Advertising Disclosure
(4.5/10)
4.5 10 98
  • Consumer Rating: 4.5/10
  • Ingredients: 4.5/10
  • Price: $35.99-$59.99
Read comments

Cosmedique Review – Does it Really Work?

The Cosmedique website is professionally designed and appealing, while also being informative and easy to navigate. Upon visiting the site, you are immediately informed that Cosmedique is an ultra-concentrated skin rejuvenation and anti-aging treatment, and that it features what it considers to be a new, revolutionary formula that can stimulate the production of stem cells.

Also made clear immediately is that they are offering a 30-day free trial of the product in which the consumer is only required to cover the shipping and handling costs. By looking over the site, it appears that the free trial is actually the only means through which a consumer can currently get their hands on the product, as it is not sold outright. This is immediately concerning, as most reputable companies will offer a price and means of purchasing their product, and makes you wonder why the free trial is the only way to get the product.

Naturally, we found that by signing up for the free trial, the consumer is also made to provide payment information and sign up for an auto-renewal program that will charge the user immediately after the free trial period ends. This method of getting consumers to sign up for an auto-renewal service rather than simply selling the product through the website, is perhaps a sign that the manufacturer is not as confident in their product as one would hope.

Discover a skin cream that is right for you by viewing our expert’s list of the top 10 skin creams on the market now.

What is it?

Cosmedique is a combination of several different skin healing ingredients, including several different vitamins and natural proteins, all of which are engineered to be as small as possible, so they can penetrate through every layer of skin. While the description of the product mentions several different ingredients that are used, they unfortunately do not provide a full list of the ingredients that they use.

The product is made to address many different skin and aging issues, such as crow’s feet, blemishes, age spots, forehead and frown lines, broken capillaries, bags under the eyes, and marionette lines. The formula is designed to provide results gradually over time, and states that after using the product for eight weeks, the consumer should have vastly improved cell density, and should notice a significant reduction is blemishes and wrinkles.

What supposedly sets Cosmedique apart from other topical skin creams is its ability to penetrate the deeper layers of skin, and therefore address even the most defined and deepest set lines and blemishes. The product states that it can provide rejuvenation and healing to all three layers of the skin, and provide even coloring and a smooth surface even in problem areas.

There are a lot of skin creams to choose from on the market, so make sure you get one that will provide results by taking a look at this top 10 list of skin creams.

Who Makes it?

It appears that the manufacturer behind the product also goes by the name Cosmedique. Through their website they provide the consumer with clear contact information if they have any questions or concerns, including a mailing address, a phone number, and an email address. They also provide a page through which questions can be submitted electronically. The manufacturer is based out of Fort Lauderdale, Florida. The site also mentions that the product was formulated and developed in Switzerland, and is then manufactured in the United States.

The company does not appear to maintain a page with the Better Business Bureau, and they are not currently involved in any ongoing lawsuits or litigation.

Does Cosmedique Work?

The only proof of results that are provided by the product website are a series of before and after pictures of people who allegedly used the product. The photos do showcase significantly improved skin in each of the users, but seeing as it is just a series of pictures, with no defining information about the users themselves or how long the product was used, it is difficult to accept them as proof of the product’s effectiveness.

There are no testimonials from consumers that are provided on the site, and because the product is only available through the site, and not through any third-party online vendors like Amazon, there are no objective reviews of the product that we were able to locate online.

However, the manufacturer does seem to back up its claim that satisfaction is guaranteed with both the 30-day free trial which they state can be canceled at any time, as well as a no questions asked, no-hassle 90-day money back guarantee, so those who order the product should have some peace of mind.

Follow this link to learn about what different skin creams have to offer and which is the best value within the top 10 list provided.

Cosmedique Ingredients and Dosage

Unfortunately, as mentioned earlier, the product site does not provide a full list of ingredients for their product, nor do they provide a look at the supplement facts label so that users can get an idea of the specific dosages that are used for each ingredient.

That said, here are some of the ingredients that are included in the product:

  • Hyaluronic acid
  • Retinol
  • DMAE
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin C
  • Vitamin E
  • Ceramide
  • Natural proteins

Click here to see a list of the top 10 skin creams that are currently available according to our group of review experts.

What are possible side effects?

While the product combines some quality ingredients within its formula, it also uses some ingredients that have the potential to create some negative side effects that the user will experience. To start, Retinol, which is a natural form of Vitamin A and is often used to treat acne and other skin blemishes, can cause serious skin irritation depending upon how much tazarotene is used. Additionally, it is not uncommon that the user experiences issues like redness, burning, and itching while using Retinol. Typically, this is a sign that the dosage must be adjusted.

Furthermore, the product also contains the nutrient DMAE or dimethylaminoethanol. DMAE can serve a variety of functions, in addition to helping to repair and maintain skin, it can also have a positive effect on the brain, mood, and even help to alleviate issues such as fatigue and depression. That said, it can also cause issues such as insomnia, tenseness within muscles throughout the body, and headaches. Generally, these symptoms can be alleviated by reducing the dosage that is being used.

Finally, the product also contains an ingredient called Ceramide, which is used to treat psoriasis and other dry skin issues, and can even be used to help remove dead skin from warts. Unfortunately, it can also cause redness, burning, and peeling skin on or around the area that is being treated.

With most of these side effects, the issue is the dosage of the product that is being used, but unfortunately Cosmedique does not provide any specific dosage information for its ingredients, so it is difficult to be informed ahead of time as to what exactly you will be applying to your skin and the effects that it may have.

Don’t waste your money on a skin cream that doesn’t provide results, when instead you could be using one of the top 10 skin creams available now and see results quickly.

Conclusion

While Cosmedique does provide some quality ingredients within its formula, it still leaves us with some questions and concerns over its effectiveness and the business practices of the manufacturer behind it. One of the biggest areas of concern is the fact that the product is only available through the 30-day free trial that is being offered and cannot be purchased outright.

The free trial method is often utilized by vendors that are not confident enough in their product to simply offer a competitive price, so instead they offer a free trial that signs the consumer up in an auto-renewal system that will charge them the full price of the product as soon as the free trial ends. Many consumers don’t realize that they are signing up for auto-renewal when they attempt to take advantage of the free trial being offered, and eventually they end up feeling as though they were misled by the manufacturer.

Furthermore, while product website is eager to tell you about how their product features a revolutionary new formula, they only mention some of the ingredients that are used in passing, and don’t actually provide a full list of active ingredients within the formula, let alone any specific dosage information. This means that the consumer cannot be fully informed as to what they are ordering ahead of time and must wait to actually receive the product to see what they are going to be putting onto their skin.

Finally, there are also no substantial consumer reactions or objective reviews that back up the product’s effectiveness, aside from a few before and after pictures that are provided. The product does offer some money back guarantees so the user can be sure they are not throwing their money away, but we would recommend finding a product that offers more options for purchasing and more details about what is inside its formula.

Find a skin cream that can provide you with the results you’re looking for by viewing this list of the top 10 skin creams available for purchase now.

2022's Top Rated Diet Pills By Expert Rated Reviews*

Sletrokor

  • Consumer Rating: 9.6/10
  • Ingredients: 9.9/10
  • Blocks Hunger: 9.8/10
  • Money-back: YES
Buy Now Read Review

Brilliant

  • Consumer Rating: 9.1/10
  • Ingredients: 9.2/10
  • Blocks Hunger: 9.5/10
  • Money-back: YES
Buy Now Read Review

Vitakor

  • Consumer Rating: 9.0/10
  • Ingredients: 9.1/10
  • Blocks Hunger: 9.4/10
  • Money-back: YES
Buy Now Read Review
Buy Cosmedique Top 10 Diet Pills of 2022 Top 10 Diet Shakes of 2022
Please Share:

20 Responses to Cosmedique Review – Does it Really Work?

  1. Jo says:

    Cosmedique is a SCAM. SCAM. SCAM. LIES. Do not but this product, they are a fraud company. They send you a “trial”, then charge your credit card. They then claim that you didn’t read the terms! Do not go near them, their product is not true in it’s claims. There are better product out there.

  2. Tammie Coles says:

    The announcement Risk Free 30 Day Trial is a lie and I know this because I fell for it. I ordered the cream paid 30 euros for delivery and received it on the 09.01.2018 I was in the middle of moving so I did not think any further about it. On the 04.02.2018 I got an email informing me that the remainder of the amount was due (around 150 euros) . I was shocked, I had never agreed to an amount beeing taken out of my account. I wrote them and I clearly stated that and I requested to return the product which I had not even tried. The moment they send me the information on the eve of 06.02.2018 I returned the product at the earliest I could 07.02.2018 (premium service to ensure everything was right) only to find out that they had charged me on the 06.02.2018 for an amount I never agreed upon (155 euros). Before the 30 days (and clearly not risk free) I have reported them as fraudulent to the bank and I hope you can warn your customers on your site about this risk.

  3. Connie Neely says:

    I just got the Cosmedique and I like it but don’t send me anymore until I decide to order.I don’t like companies that take it up on themselves to send the customer more products.So please wait I will reorder but not within two months. Your phone service is terrible I have call your company phone number and all it does is ring! Know on picks up?

  4. laverne ramos says:

    I am 47 years old. I have never really been a person that was overly concerned about my skin care regiment. I in fact have been tanner than tan my entire life from the era of baking in the sun with baby oil and tin foil to reflect the dun to tn my face even more! My friend told me about Cosmedique Anti Aging Treatment and I decided I would try it. So I took advantage of the the 15 day trial the company was offering. I received the order and began using it. I immediately felt a tightening around my eyes where I have these wrinkles that I dislike so much. I used it on most days for about 4 weeks and was not as consistent a I should have been because I never used skin care in the past. At that point I began using a lot less concealer under my eyes to hide the circles and I became excited to see the results. I started to get compliments on my make up (which I had not changed at all) so I knew at that point it was the product I was using. I have been really impressed by the consistency of this product, the company, and the results I have received. I continue to use this product and have been able to rid my bathroom closet from a lot of junk skin care that I tried over the years and I use this exclusively. I am very impressed with this option.

  5. El says:

    As for me based on my personal Cosmedique do the works for me as they have written on their website but the thing is you need to wait for the cream to fully absorb into your skin, since the cream takes a few minutes to absorb. The “instant effect” is an optical illusion. So I’ve had to wait for at least 2-3 weeks before noticing any effect. After I first used the cream just a pea sized of it as instructed, but after waiting a few minutes for the cream to absorb into my skin, I was glad for what I felt. I felt my skin felt so soft and my skin looks healthier after a week not to be exact that my wrinkles certainly weren’t erased after just one application.

    In regards with their promotion..I agree and felt skeptical about the product and the promotion they have but it was all worth it as it was explained by their customer service when I got a call about the charge after the trial as mentioned trial time is simply a short window to ensure that your comfortable using the product to decide to keep it or purchasing it as agreed I got a discounted price in which way good on my budget but it was all worth it, as a result, I gotta achieved what I wanted to see.

    Got good amounts of compliments from my friends and colleagues at work and discovered what I used and not wearing any makeup at all.

  6. Joanne Devera says:

    I just want to share my experience with the product and the company. First of all the offer that I got is for a 15 days trial of the product and I only paid first for shipping. I was fortunate to read the terms of the trial and I agree with it.

    I love the product and after using it for a week I notice some changes in my skin. I requested to extend my trial through email and the customer support gladly allowed it.

    Also, they gave me discount when I requested to return the product back to them because I can’t afford the product which made my experience with cosmedique really worthwhile.

  7. Norie says:

    Great product! There are tons of anti aging creams I’d tried and only this cream works for me. Been using the cream for more than two months now and I see improvement of my skin. My friends noticed it too. Disregard those ‘nay sayer’ of the product if you have the dream of removing wrinkles in your face ’cause I definitely recommend this. It is pricey though but the product quality is great. One thing that I love this product, it is HYPO-ALLERGENIC which is very suitable for my sensitive skin. ! I have no regret for trying it!!

  8. laurie says:

    I have been using Cosmedique for about a month and I see great results. I am using alot less concealer to hide my dark circles and I see the forehead lines going away.

    I like the consistency of the product it seems to absorb right away and does not sit on my skin. I felt it tightening my skin right away when I first started. MY make up is much smoother in appearance and I am getting compliments from people that have not seen me lately asking me what I am doing different.

    I love this product, although it pricey I will stick with it because It is the only product I have used this far that has made any difference at all.

  9. Alexie B. says:

    My skin was dull and fragile. Also, got dark circles and wrinkles and I was looking ugly. I started using Cosmedique anti-aging formula 3 weeks ago and now I can see the visible difference in my under-eye dark circles and lessen my wrinkles. My skin looks radiant and flawless. Thanks to Cosmedique, highly recommend to all woman.

  10. Eon Cleof says:

    I have been using this cream at night for several months, and my face and neck have very few wrinkles (a few lines in my forehead). My skin feels extremely smooth. A must try 😊

  11. Darla says:

    I tried the product and I super love it! It not only remove wrinkles on my face but it even out my skin tone. Wrinkled skin and my uneven skin tone is my problem before. I tried several products and recently found this ads online. I took the chance of their promotion on trying the product though I’m a little disappointed because they charge me after the risk free trial ends. I knew its too pricey but l took the chance. It’s now or never! 🙂 Been using the product for a month and half now and I really see improvements on my skin. wrinkles started to fade away and even out my skin tone. The product is so amazing!!! I have no regret for trying it!!

  12. Erika Curr says:

    I have been using this cream at night for several months, and my face and neck have very few wrinkles (a few lines in my forehead). My skin feels extremely smooth. I think I look younger than my 73 years, a new doctor did a double-take when he looked at me and then down at the paper with my birth date on it. I would never give this cream up.

  13. Rita J. says:

    I love Cosmedique Anti Aging Cream! This is the only cream that removes wrinkles on my face though it is quite pricey. Its so easy to use and has no smell. I use the cream day and night. And since I have a dry skin type I use a moisturizer as instructed by their beauty expert to keep my skin hydrated while the cream is working on my wrinkles. I am on my second tube now and my wrinkles are less noticeable. My friends noticed how glowing I look like nowadays. I will soon be buying more of this in the near future.

  14. Lillian H says:

    After trying several night creams, I found one that really moisturizes. It is not magical, but for that price, it is much better than many.

  15. jara ramos says:

    cosmedique is a great product. I am a sun crazy person that tans daily need be in the sun or and tanning salons. I want that sun kissed color and I always have looked for it. Therefore now that I am getting older I was starting to see that outcome of my sun obsession and thought maybe preventative is the way I need to go. I started using Cosmedique and could not believe the results I saw after using it for a few short weeks. MY makeup was smooth and looked even and people I had not seen started to ask me what I had done differently. I could not believe that I had found a product that will work for me, without a lot of effort as I have never put any or much emphasis on skin care. I had tried other products in the past and it never seemed to change anything. I gave all that product to a relative and moved on. So even though
    i still love to tan I am being more sensible about that and the use of this product I am looking younger than I ever have.

  16. debbie jean leigh says:

    Cosmedique is an all in one product that has changed my skin that was beginning to age at 57 years old.

    I had never spent money or attention to my skin when I was younger. I realized it was that time. I saw this product and decided I would use the trial to see if it worked thinking if it doesn’t work I can return it. If I want to keep it when the trial ended I can buy it. So I used it the company reset my trial when my order was delivered and actually gave me 30 days rather than 15. I felt a difference right away, my skin began to show results about 3 weeks in and it looked so smooth which it really never did before. So now that I have used it for a while now, I can not express the results I see. I should also mention that everyone that has not seen me in a while even my photos on social media people are commenting how “young” I look. So I am feeling great about using this product, it is pricey but it is worth it. It goes a long way so I so not need it every 60 days I play it by ear of how much I use it. I also use it on my hands before bed and wow what a change

  17. debbie jean leigh says:

    Cosmedique is a great product. I have loved the sun all my life and tanned in salons and all day in the sun. I never cared about the damage I was doing to my skin. I found this product and decided to do the trial I figured I have nothing to lose. If I did not like it I could return it and be done. I loved it I felt like my skin was tightening as soon as I used it I also used it on my hands and saw immediate results. I have been using the product for about 7 months and I can not believe the results. I have the smoothest skin I have ever had and I do not look sun damaged any longer. I get compliments from everyone all the time on the condition of my skin. I am so glad I took on the trial and decided to try it.

  18. judy powell says:

    I am blown away by my results this product works and does more than what the company claims.

    They offer a trial which I did read some negative reviews on before I ordered it, but if you read the terms which are clearly spelled out before the order is submitted it is clear of what the options are. So when I read these reviews I realized those people must have not read anything and ordered it without reading.

    So I tried it for 30 days and loved it from the start, I felt it absorbing into my skin right away. I had no greasy feeling it was clearly tightening my skin. I can not say enough about the product consistency it is smooth and clean. It does not have a lot of fragrance which I like. I had some reaction when I first started using it I had some bumps and my skin was a bit red and a bit dry too. I called customer service and they told me to keep going that it was not an allergic reaction it was normal for the first few weeks, it was product working. SO I did continue and it was such a good thing that I did. I was about to try Botox and knew I would spend a fortune and that is not what I wanted to do. It is a great product I watched my age spots go away my forehead wrinkles and the wrinkles on my lips go away. I am so satisfied with the product the price customer service is great and the company stands behind their customers and their product.

  19. helen coutu says:

    I started with Cosmedique about a year ago. I ordered the trial and I was so mad at myself for misunderstanding the trial terms the way I did. I called the company screaming they explained the details to me and I got it they offered to extend my trial term from a 15 days trial to a 30 day trial so I really got the chance to use it. I forgot my anger at the point of week 3 when I noticed the dark circles and puffiness under my eyes starting to go away. I was using almost no concealer to hide my flaws. Now keep in mind I am 59 years old and thought it was too late to rejuvenate my skin and my facial appearance. SO I kept going with it and all I can say is the product was drying for the first few weeks so I was advised to use a light moisturizer over the Cosmedique so I did and after I passed the 2nd week I did not need to do that any longer. I only use Cosmedique for my skin now. I also was told by customer service that use on my hands would work too so indeed it did work. My hands are so smooth and so much less showing the signs of my age. The cost is high but when I really got into using it I realized it was no more pricey because it goes a long way and I do not need much of it to see results. I am so pleased with the product and to think how mad I was at the company when I first started my entire few of the company and the process changed with my results.

  20. Elizabeth Greay says:

    The thing is you need to wait for the cream to fully absorb into your skin, since the cream takes a few minutes to absorb. So don’t be discouraged if you haven’t experienced these effects yet, it just may take a more time than you had originally expected. I’ve recommend to try the product and see the effectiveness of it and I admit at first you’ll felt skeptical about the product and the promotion they have but it was all worth it, as a result, I gotta achieved what I wanted to see and have surprised me more than I could imagine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You Rated This Product:

Rating: /10 ( votes cast)


Advertising Disclosure

The content that appears on this page is from companies that receive compensation from this website. This may impact how, where, and in what order products appear. This table does not include all companies or available products, some of which may be used without being labeled as such, however every attempt will be made to maintain transparency. All editorial content is written without prejudice or bias, regardless of sponsor or affiliate associations.